top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | November Release Spotlight_Day 4

Hi friends! Have you already shopped the December Release?



Today the MFT Design Team is showcasing some of the newest products, which are already available for purchase! So let's jump into today's project!



I created an almost only die cut card, featuring the MSTN Roller Skate Die-namics. I decided a really simple color palette, featuring a bold yellow, a light pink, a darker pink, white and a deep blue. I wanted to create two roller blades, I wanted them similar but not exactly the same combination. I was sure I would have made light pink rollers, but I die cut all the pieces from each color and I played with them until I found two combinations I liked and I glued down all the pieces.



I also used a white gel pen to create some dots on the light pink part of the rollerblades.

I then moved into the background: I took a creamy cardstock, I lightly ink blended it using a peachy ink and the Radiating Rays Stencil and then I stamped one of the sentiments included in the MSTN Let the Good Times Roll at the centre of the panel.

I attached the two rollerblades and I decided to matt the whole scene with an A2 white cardstock. And here's the finished result!



Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

13 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page