top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | November Release Countdown - Day 4


Hi friends! Are you ready for the new MFT November Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it! It will go live on November 8th at 10am EST and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Today I am highlighting the newest Playful Penguins stamp set designed by Yan Au.

I absolutely loved them at first sight! Look how cool they are!

The inspiration from the card came from one of the sentiments included in the set, which says "to the coolest friend ever". I instantly thought I had a Stay Cool die-namics that I could feature in the card too. And then the idea came up!

This card is what I call "graphical" card, there isn't any scene but there are some elements that coordinates in color. I firstly decided the 4 colors I wanted to use to create the "COOL" word, I went for Amarena Cherry, Ripe Raspberry, Cotton Candy and Lemon Drop. I cut each of the four letters with a different colors, I also layered a black shadow behind.

I then stamped and colored 4 penguins (you can find the full list of copics below) using cordinating colors for their sweaters. And when they were finished, I cut them with coordinating dies.

I then moved into my background, which I wanted too keep almost white and simple. I used the newest Herringbone Stencil with a white textured paste, in order to create some white on white interest. I let the background dry a few hours and then I started to assemble the card.

I created a sort of "focal point" in the bottom right part of the card, using the die cut sentiment and the one included in the stamp set (which I white heat embossed on some Gravel Grey cardstock. I then put all the penguins around.

To complete the card, I added a few black gemstones here and there, and I also added a strip of Black & White Stripes patterned paper. And that's all for today, here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Penguins: C10 - C8 - C7 - C5 | E30 - E50 | E44 - E43 - E42

Yellow sweater: Y38 - Y35 - YR31 - Y32

Pink sweater: RV55 - RV23 - RV63 - R21

Fuchsia sweater: RV69 - RV19 - RV66 - RV17

Red sweater: R89 - R59 - R39 - R46

45 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page