top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | November Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT November Release Day? It will go live on November 8th at 10am EST and I just cannot wait to show you all the cards I created with the release products.


And here's today's card, featuring the newest DBD Winter Greenery and MSTN Lined Letters stamp sets.

I really love all the greenery included in the DBD Winter Greenery and I wanted to create a one layer scene using it. I also planned to have a sentiment strip in the centre.

So, I firstly started stamping all the greenery directly on an A2 piece of Kraft Cardstock, using some green colors I have in my stash. I also stamped the pinecones with Milk Chocolate Ink. I didn't care too much about masking, I wanted the greenery to look "casually mixed". I then colored the empty spaces with just a little bit of copics (E27-E25 for the pinecone, E39-E35 for the berries and some G29 for the darker leaves, BG93 for the lighter).

I decided to add some white splatters using Copic Opaque White (which is my favorite for this technique) and I let it dry.

In the meanwhile, I worked on the sentiment. I lined the MSTN Lined Letters on my stamping tool (I used the letter B to replace the double R, in order to know how much space I needed) and I gold heat embossed them on som white cardstock. I trimmed down the sentiment strip and I decided to matt it with some gold sparkly cardstock.

I also die cut the back panel with the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1 and I matted it with an A2 white panel. I then glued down the sentiment.

And here's a finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - MSTN Lined Letters (new)

15 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page