top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | November Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for the MFT November Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 8th, at 10am EST.

Today I have a cofee themed card, featuring the newest Mini Mugs Die-namics and the Coffee and Conversation stamp.

I created a more "graphical" card, using a lot of cups and customizing them with rainbow colors.

It is an almost die cut card, except for the sentiment which is white heat embossed on some Milk Chocolate paper and die cut with the Elegant Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

I die cut all the cups with some light grey paper and I added just a little bit of shadow at the edges using a blending brush and the Cement Grey ink.

I then die cut all the white pieces and all the colored elements; I initially thought I would have used a 3x3 grid, but when I put my cups on a 4"x4" white cardstock I realized there was too much space in horizontal. So I changed my mind and I cut two more cups, to create a 3x4 grid.

I used many colored cardstock from MFT: Ripe Raspberry, Cotton Candy, Orange Zest, Lemon Drop, Limelight, Tropical Teal, Caribbean Sea, Cornflower, BLue Yonder and Grape Jelly. The little star comes from the Christmas Garnish Die-namics. I assembled everything and I added them on a 4"x4" white panel (I cut it using the newest Torn Paper Edges Die-namics). To complete the card, I matted it with a 4,5"x4,5" patterned paper from MSTN Rainbow Love Paper Pad. And here's a finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Colored Cardstock

Ripe Raspberry

Cotton Candy

Orange Zest

Lemon Drop

Limelight

Tropical Teal

Caribbean Sea

Cornflower

BLue Yonder

Grape Jelly


16 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page