top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | November Card Kit Countdown - Day 2

Hi crafty friends! Today we'll reveal the MFT November Card Kit, which is called CHRISTMAS CASH.


The CHRISTMAS CASH Card Kit includes the following products:

  • Christmas Cash Stamp Set

  • Price Tag Stamp Set

  • Money Card Die-namics

  • Christmas Complements Die-namics

  • Feelin' Festive Paper Pad

  • Lip Balm Pouches

  • Card Stock – Smooth White (3), Ripe Raspberry (1), Wild Cherry (1), Moroccan Spice (1), Caribbean Sea (1), Tropical Teal (1), Prickly Pear (1), Jalapeno Popper (1), Kraft (1), Black Licorice (1), Iridescent Rainbow (1)

There are also tons of extra products, but I'll reveal them tomorrow, in my second countdown day.

The kit will be available Tuesday 29th, at 10 am EST.


And here's my first card using one of the sentiments from Christmas Cash stamp set and some of the older products.

I had so much fun creating this card, and I think you can also customizing it with different faces too. I had the idea because of the really big hat from Christmas Complements, that is really great to use alone too. Then I instantly thought of a card from Laura Fadora, where she used the foxy face in a round piece of cardstock.

So, I die cut a circle using one included in the A2 Circle STAX Die-namics, I die cut the bear face from Forest Friends and I assembled it. I then moved into the hat, which I die cut from Poppin' Pink Cardstock. Since the bear face was white, I couldn't use white for the hat decors, so I took a lime green sparkly cardstock I had in my stash.

On a piece of vellum I stamped one of the sentiments included in the Christmas Cash stamp using Staz-on, I let it dry and then I silver heat embossed over it (I shifted it a bit, I wanted the black to be a sort of shadow). I did it twice, in order to get a bold and uniform result.

To complete the card, I added two strips of glitter cardstock at the edges of the vellum and I attached it to an A2 piece of patterned paper from the MSTN Colorful Christmas Paper Pad. And here's the finished result!

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,


 

Products Used

MFT - Christmas Cash Kit (new)


29 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page