top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Miss Tiina - Release Day



Hi crafty friends! The Miss Tiina line is finally back to the MFT shop! And it is packed with fun, sunshine and love!

There are some stamp sets, some dies, some stencils and some patterned paper too.


This is the card I made to celebrate this mini release, that features MSTN Hello Sunshine die and the Rippled Background.

I love background stamps, they always help you to create a simple background or add details to your colored cardstock. But this one is really versatile!

I started with my background, where I used a piece of Watercolor Paper. I firstly stamped half of the background using Versamark ink and I white heat embossed it. I then used four Karin Brushmarker colors to fill the "waves": 621 Sky Blue, 264 Arctic Blue, 204 Cool Aqua, 654 Turquoise. In the upper part, I ink blended the Distress Oxide in Mustard Seed using a blending brush.

I then moved to the little girl, that I stamped on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored using copics (see below for combos). I just wanted bright and bold colors! When she was colored, I die cut her using coordinating dies.

At the end, I took the newest MSTN Hello Sunshine die and die cut it from some Smooth White cardstock. I wanted my scene to "continue" through the holes but I added a layer of vellum to mute the colors.

I really love how my card turned out, and you?

Thanks for stopping by, be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the others inspirations and for a chance to win a 50$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combo

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000 - RV34 - R11

Girl's hair: E79 - E47 - E23 - E30

Girl's swimsuit: RV19 - RV25 - RV23 - RV20

Rubber ring: YR24 - Y17 - Y35 - Y32

Coconut drink: E27 - E25 - E23 | YG25 - YG00 | RV19


119 visualizzazioni18 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page