top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release is now LIVE!!

Yay! The May MFT Release is now live!

The newest release is full of new products, it is really great and includes so many incredible new stamps and dies!


Today's project features the dreamy Thank My Lucky Stars stamp set.

I really love those kind of illustrations and I had the idea to create a sort of galaxy background.

I used Regular Distress Reinkers (Chipped Sapphire, Wilted Violet and Black Soot), they are super concentrated and the colors are really rich. I partially watercolored the background, adding a few drops of Lawn Fawn Liquid Stardust in my "clear" water. In this way, all the background is filled with many many sparkles and I absolutely love that! It is really difficult to catch it in photos, but the real effect is WOW! I let it dry and I moved into the stamped images.

I stamped the main protagonists and a lot of stars on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored using Copics (you can find the full list below). I also die cut them using coordinating dies.

You may know I love playing with sentiments and this time is no exception: I took inspiration from one of the sentiments included in the set and I decided to give to the word STARS more importance, cutting it from the Connected Die-namics alphabet (when I created the background, I started from a bigger piece of cardstock so I had a colored strip left). I also used the star from All Occasion Icons Die-namics as the letter A.

I glued everything down and as a finishing touch I matted the scene with a patterned paper from MSTN Hip Hop Yay Pad.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Color Combos

Bear: E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51 | RV66 - RV63

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E40

Stars: YR23 - Y35 - Y13

Shelf with flag: E74 - E71 - E30 | R21 - R11

Crab: R56 - R14 - R12

25 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page