top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May release is LIVE!!

Yeah! The May MFT&Friends Release is now live!

The newest release is really great and includes so many stamps, dies, and some new ink pad colors too!


Well, today's card features the new released Stacey Yacula stamp set. As soon as I saw this bear, I knew I would have turned him into Paddington. He is the perfect travel buddy and he wants to thank his family for the hospitality.

I firstly stamped the bear and the luggage on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored it using copics, I die cut them using coordinating dies. I then took a different piece of paper and masked the bottom, to ink blend only the upper part. I used Distress Oxides in Tumbled Glass, Salty Ocean and a little touch of Chipped Sapphire; I started from the centre of the card using the lightest color and came out with the darkest. To create some texture and give the idea of the city in the background, I stamped the buildings in the background using the tone on tone MFT Something Blue Premium Die ink pad.

I arranged the two main images in the centre and I stamped the sentiment from the newest Right at Home stamp set. I then matted the whole scene twice, firstly with a piece of white cardstock and then using a dark patterned paper from Wallpaper Patterns.

This is a quite simple card, but I really love how it turned out!


I really hope you will like my project and be sure to leave a comment telling me what are your favorite of the release! And check the MFT blog too, there is a blog hop and you can win a 100$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Bear: E59 - E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51 - RV34

Hat: R89 - R46 - R35 - E84 - Y26 - YR31

Coat: B39 - B38 - B34 - B14

Book: E84 - Y26 - YR31

Luggage: E89 - E87 - E84 - E71 - E70 - E40 - C8 - C6



116 visualizzazioni15 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page