top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 5

Are you ready for a new MFT Release Countdown?

It's that time of the month again and today it is the first day of previews. The release will be live on May 4th at 10am EDT.

There are a lot of new products, but today the Design Team is showcasing two new stamp sets, as well as a new alphabet die and a pattern stencil. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the amazing DT creations!


Today I want to show you the first card I created, using the newest Freshly Picked Bouquet stamp.

It's quite different from usual, I am always afraid by flowers, but I really enjoyed to create it.

I firstly stamped the bouquet on a piece of watercolor cardstock - YES, you read correctly! I won't be using copics LOL - using a light grey pad. I wanted to practise some no-line coloring.

I then started to color everything, using Zig Clean Color Real Brushes and some Distress Ink reinkers. I'm not a big expert of watercoloring, but I usually start from dark to light and, if I need, I add a second layer after everything has dried out.

At the end, I wanted some deeper shades: I took my Faber Castell Polychromos and I added some finishing touches.

I die cut the whole image and I attached it on a piece of 3,5"x5,5" white cardstock, then I added two skinny strips of gold sparkle cardstock and I matted everything with the new cardstock color: Something Blue.

I white heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of dark purple cardstock (as I hadn't the right color, I used a piece of white cardstock and colored it with the RV69 copic) and I attached some iridescent jewels to complete the scene.


I really hope you will like the card and be sure to check the MFT blog to leave a comment, for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Color Used


Zig Clean Colors

034 Dull Blue

035 Deep Blue

083 Liliac

803 English Lavender

068 Deep Brown

043 Olive Green


Distress inks

Peeled Paint

Shabby Shutters

Seedless Preserves


Polychromos

194 Red Violet

141 Delft Blue

174 Green Opaque




154 visualizzazioni2 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page