top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 4


Hi friends! Are you ready for the new MFT May Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it! It will go live on May 10th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!


So, let's jump into today's project that features the newest Friendly Forest Faces Die-namics and Woodland Words Stamp.

As soon as I saw those dies, I instatly knew I would have used them! How adorable are those little faces?

I firstly thought I would have created a square card with 4 different panels, but then I realized they would have perfectly fit into the Trendy Tag Die-namics.

I looked into all my scraps of paper in search of 4 different shades of neutral colors, I wanted my critters to look "real". I found those two different brown, a not-so-much-bright orange and a perfect vanilla color. If you don't have the cardstock you need, you can always customize your white paper using markers!

I firslty die cut 4 tags from some Smooth White cardstock and I cut 4 colored tags from the colored cardstock I had chosen. I then used my guillotine to cut a 3/4" strip from the bottom of those tag, since I planned to stamp the sentiments below.

I aligned all the faces over the colored tags and I cut them out. I glued them over the white tags and I carefully added all the small pieces: eyes, noses, ears and cheeks! I also added some details over the embossed lines with a white Posca Pen or a black fineliner.

I then stamped 4 coordinating sentiments over the tags and I added a piece of ribbon and a black and white twine. The final result makes me really really happy!



Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

12 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page