top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 4


Are you ready for the new MFT May Release? There are 4 days until you can shop it. It will go live on May 4th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Today the DT is highlighting two stamp set, Travel Plans and We Beelong, which is the one I will use here. There is also a new Hexagon Pops stand-alone die, that is perfect for the second set.

I really love this stamp set, that bear is always so fun and cute.

I firstly started with my background panel, where I did some ink smooshing technique. I'm always afraid of "messy" techniques, because you cannot control how they come out, but I thought that a yellow smooshed background would be perfect for my card. I took a piece of 5"x7" watercolor cardstock and three yellow distress inks: Scattered Straw, Mustard Seed and Fossilized Amber. I used the craft sheet included in the Tim Holtz Glass media mat and added several layers of ink, drying out each time with my heat embosser. You can add layers of colors until you like the result. Doesn't it look like honey?

I then die cut the panel to 4"x5,25" (when I use "messy" techniques like this I love to start from a bigger piece and then choose the area I prefer) and I used the Hexagon Pops dienamics to create the little border on the left.

I stamped all the images on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored everything with copics, then I die cut everything using coordinating dies.

I realized I wanted to incorporate the bear in my sentiment, that's why I die cut the letters Y and U from the newest In Stitches Alphabet and arranged everything on my panel, using liquid glue and foam tape. To give more dimension to the letters, I die cut three times from Black Licorice cardstock and glued them together.

At the end, I used Glossy Accent for the honey and I matted everythign with a piece of 4,25"x5,5" white cardstock.


I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other inspirations and for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,


 

Copic color combos

Bear: E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51 | N10 - N8 - N6 | Y26 - Y15 - Y11 | RV09

Bees: N10 - N8 - N6 | Y26 - Y15 - Y11 | BG000

Honey: YR27 - E97 - Y26 - Y15



117 visualizzazioni1 commento

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page