top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT May Release Day? It will go live on May 9th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you all the cards I created with the release products.


And here's today's card!

I just loved those illustrations, that come on an 6"x8" stamp set. I decided to create a simple card, firslty ink blending an A2 white panel with Warm Lipstick and Dried Marygold: I used some blending brushes since I wanted a really soft look. I then stamped the greenery on the background using some Memento Rich Cocoa Ink and I covered the "flowers" with some Copic Opaque White.

I then stamped the bird house and the two birds on a piece of Neenah, using Memento Espresso Truffle and I colored with the Copics listed below. I die cut everything with coordinating dies.

I then cut the background panel with the largest A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1 Die-namics and I die cut the word HOME with the Essential Alphabet Die-namics: I used a dark brown wooden textured cardstock, and I really love how it came out. I also stamped the rest of the sentiment below that big word. To complete the card, I also added some Ranger Stickles on the flowers and a few clay hearts over the house, just to underline the love of the two birds.

And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Bird House: E79 - E59 - E57 - E35 - E33 - E55 - E43 - E42 - E41

Blue bird: BG72 - BG11 - BG10 - E30

Red Bird: R56 - R22 - Y12 - E30

14 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page