top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT May Release Day? It will be live on May 4th, at 10am EDT.

Today the DT is showcasing two newest stamp sets, illustrated by Rachelle Anne Miller, that are called Million Dollar Friends and Cuteness Overload.

My card highlights the second one, that bear hug is just the sweetest ever.

Well, this is a one layer card, I love doing that kind of cards when I am making scenes. I partially stamped the bear (without inking the upper part of his head) on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock. I then drew the night hat with a fineliner and all the scene with a pencil.

I wanted to have bedtime scene, with a small light beside the bed.

I colored everything with copics (see below for copic combos), adding dark shadows on the right and some yellow highlights on the left.

When I finished my scene, I decided to heat emboss the sentiment at the bottom with some white embossing powder and I die cut the panel with one of the A2 Stitched Circle STAX.

To matt the card, I added a bigger circle of white cardstock and another with the newest Something Blue Prestige Cardstock.

I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree! And for further DT inspirations too!


Hugs from Italy,


 

Copic color used

Bear: E49 - E59 - E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51 - Y11

Bear's hat: BV17 - V25 - B23 - W4 - W2 - Y000

Bunny: W5 - W3 - W1 - Y11

Wall: E47 - E74 - E71 - E70 - E40 - Y000

Bed: E44 - E43 - E42 | W5 - W3 - W1 | R56 - RV95 - BV23 - BV25


163 visualizzazioni1 commento

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page