top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 2

Are you ready for the MFT May Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 9th, at 10am EDT.


Today I have a teacher themed card to show you!

This is a really clean and simple card, perfect to mass produce to thanks all the teachers at the end of the school year. I had the idea to create a blackboard shaker with an embossed sentiment over it. And that's what I did. I firstly cut the "hole" from an A2 white cardstock using the “Dry Erase” Whiteboard Die-namics and I white heat embossed one of the sentiment included in the Teach, Sleep, Repeat stamp over a heat resistant acetate piece. I attached the acetate behind the white panel and I took another A2 white panel to layer behind. I attached a piece of Black Licorice cardstock behind the hole: to create a sort of "chalk" look, I dabbed some white pigment ink over the cardstock and I let it dry. I also added a few colored sequins before "closing" the shaker and creating the card shaker panel.

To complete the card, I stamped the small "thank you" below the blackboard and I stamped and colored the tiny girl from the previous released stamp YUZU School Is Cool. And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Girl skin: E13 - E11 - E00 - E000 - RV34 - R20

Girl's hair: E57 - E23 - E42 - E53

Girl's T-Shirt: Y32 - YR31

Girl's Salopette: BV13 - BV11 - V01

Shoes and hair bows: RV14


10 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page