top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for the MFT May Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 10th, at 10am EDT.


Today I am highlighting one of the newest illustrated by Rachelle Anne Miller.

This set is called Beautiful Bunny and it is so adorable! I wanted to keep my card simple, so I firstly started creating an ink blended background using Distress Oxides with blended brushes. I started from a 4,25"x4,25" piece of Smooth white cardstock and I blended the Warm Lipstick on one side and the Twisted Citron on the other; I also added some Moved Lawn to create more contrast.

I then cut the panel to 4"x4" and I let it dry.

In the meanwhile, I stamped and colored all the images I needed on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock (you can find the color combos below) and I cut them using coordinating dies. I arranged everything on my square panel and I glued them down with a mix of liquid glue and foam tape. I also added some clear sparkling sequins.

I arranged all the images on my square panel and I realized I could have used it on a regular A2 card. I added a strip of patterned paper from MSTN Pretty in Plaid Pad and I mixed two sentiments from the newest Everyday Scripted Greetings and the already released Itty Bitty Basics.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 | E13 - E11 - E00

Wheel: RV66 - RV14 - RV13 - YR31

Flowers: YR15 - Y35 - RV66 - RV13

Butterfly and bees: YR31 - RV66 - RV13

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page