top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready? The MFT May Release is just around the corner! It will be live on May 4th at 10am EDT.


Today I am highlighting the Let's Work Together stamp set, I really love those critters? As a building engineer, I love seeing them building a house!

I wanted to tell a little story, using the Polaroid Shaker Frames dienamincs to create three different scenes. There is the construction foreman, who is the supervisor of the project. There are workers, two badgers and a beaver, and there is the client, happy to have his home built.

And yes, together they can do everything!

I wanted to practise some no-line coloring, so I stamped the images using some no-line copic friendly ink. I then colored everything with copics (see below). I then added some finishing details with Polychromos pencils, like the woods lines or the texture on the critters fur.

I die cut all the images with coordinating dies and I started woriking on the rest of the card. I cut three polaroid frames and three 2,5"x3" panels, that I ink blend using Distress Oxides in Tumbled Glass and Shabby Shutters (the background of my polaroid scenes). I then arranged all the critters in the three scenes and splitted the sentiment into three parts. I used a dark brown ink for it.

I then die cut the Slimline panel from a piece of Grapesicle Cardstock and I decided to stamp the Scattered Triangles Background using Caribbean Sea premium die pad. Even if the background will be most covered from polaroids, I think those triangles add the perfect touch.

I glued the polaroids on it and then I matted everything using a piece of white cardstock and a 3,5"x8,5" piece of Tropical Teal prestige cardstock.

Hope you like the result!


Be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT members inspirations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Fox: E18 - E17 - E97 - E95 - YR21 - E30

Rate: N7 - N5 - N3 - N1

Beaver: E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51

Teal clothes: BG78 - BG18 - BG57 - BG53

Purple clothes: V09 - RV66 - V12

Leaves: G46 - G94 - YG61

Tree trunks: E43 - E42


159 visualizzazioni4 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page