top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT May Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EDT.


Today I have a happy and colorful card featuring the newest We're the Picture of Best Friends.

l absolutely loved this stamp set at first sight! Look at that bunny!

I firstly stamped him and his little friend on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I couldn't resist to create a rainbow with all of these stripes.

I then moved into the background, which I created with a custom made stencil. I took an A2 piece of Judikins Masking Roll and I created a "hole" tearing off the paper. I was inspired by a tutorial I saw on Instagram from Francine Vuillème. I then ink blended a rainbow using Regular Distress Inks: Wilted Violet, Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmelade, Mustard Seed, Twisted Citron, Peacock Feathers and Chipped Sapphire. I also grab another small piece of paper and I repeated the blending (I needed that for the FRIEND word).

I removed the mask and I die cut the FRIEND word from the Thank You for Being a Friend die. I also cut it from some black cardstock, which I layered behind with a small offset in order to create the shadow.

I added the two protagonists of my card and I stamped the sentiment at the bottom of my panel.

Here I realized there was too much "white space", even if I wanted a really simple card. I trimmed down two strips of 0.25" from both sides and I layered the panel over one of the Rainbow Love 6x6 Patterned Paper. I really loved that!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 - R11

Panda: T9 - T7 - T5 - T3 - T1

Rainbow clothes: RV69 - RV19 - RV09 - RV14 | E08 - YR09 - YR07 - YR04 | YG17 - YG23 - YG01 | BG07 - BG15 - BG11 | BV17 - BV04 - BV11

23 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page