top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Kit Countdown - Day 2

Hi crafty friends! Are you ready for a new MFT Stamps Card Kit release? If you love floral design, I'm sure you won't pass on.

This month kit is called "Floral Focus" and it will be available on May, 18th at 10am EST.


The Floral Focus Card Kit includes the following products:

  • Friends Like You Stamp Set

  • Slimline Stitched Circle Trio Die-namics In-Focus Floral Frames Die-namics

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (2), Kraft (2), Orange Zest (1), Lemon Drop (1), Prickly Pear (1), Jalapeño Popper (1), Summer Splash (1), Caribbean Sea (1), Eiffel Tower (1)

There is a Free with $60 releasing with this kit that is called Itty Bitty Basics Stamp Set.


This month, there are also some other dies that perfectly match with the kit that are available separately:

  • In-Focus Florals Die-namics

  • Slimline Skinny Strips Die-namics

  • Itty Bitty Strips Die-namics

And now, let's move to mu first project, that features some of the newest products.

I really like the newest Slimline Stitched Circle Trio, I think it is a must have for those like me who love slimlines. You can easily create three holes, three spots for three scenes. Here I wanted to cut the two holes at the side but I didn't want to cut the central one, as I planned to put the giant Hey. I firstly die cut the slimline panel from a piece of Neenah Desert Storm cardstock and then I did some partial die-cutting, starting from one side and then moving to the other. I then cut a piece of 3,5"x8,5" Neenah Solar White cardstock and I ink blended the area behind the kraft panel using Distress Oxides in Broken China and Cracked Pistachio. I also splattered some acrylic paint to add interest to the blending.

I then die cut the In-Focus Florals die-namics from some white cardstock and some vellum. With dies like those, I really suggest you to use a metal adapter plate, to easily cut all the smallest details. I layered the vellum and the white ones in the two holes and I started working on the sentiment. I firslt cut the Hey script twice, one in white and one with Tropical Teal prestige cardstock and I used glue tube to add them to my panel. At the end I stamped and die cut the long sentiment from Friends Like you. I really hope you will like the result!


Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other DT's inspirations and leave a comment, for a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 




144 visualizzazioni2 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page