top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Kit Countdown - Day 1

Hi crafty friends! Are you ready for a new MFT Stamps Card Kit release? If you love floral design, I'm sure you won't pass on.

This month kit is called "Floral Focus" and it will be available on May, 18th at 10am EST.


The Floral Focus Card Kit includes the following products:

  • Friends Like You Stamp Set

  • Slimline Stitched Circle Trio Die-namics In-Focus Floral Frames Die-namics

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (2), Kraft (2), Orange Zest (1), Lemon Drop (1), Prickly Pear (1), Jalapeño Popper (1), Summer Splash (1), Caribbean Sea (1), Eiffel Tower (1)

There is a Free with $60 releasing with this kit that is called Itty Bitty Basics Stamp Set.


This month, there are also some other dies that perfectly match with the kit that are available separately:

  • In-Focus Florals Die-namics

  • Slimline Skinny Strips Die-namics

  • Itty Bitty Strips Die-namics

And now, let's move to my second project, that features some of the newest products.

This is a really simple shaker card. When I saw those In Focus Floral Frames die-namics, I knew I wanted to do a shaker element. I thought I could have used the Stitched Circle Trio on a regular A2 panel, to create something different.

So, I die cut one of the patterned paper from the Wallpaper Paper Pad with the largest A2 Stitched Rectangle and arranged the slimline trio on it, centering the two holes. I die cut it and then I added a piece of plastic sheet behind. In the front of my panel I attached the In Floral Focus Frames elements, which I die cut three times to give them dimension. On a piece of 4,25"x5,5" white cardstock, I did some ink blending using the Caribbean Sea ink where I have the "holes" of the front panel. You don't need to be perfect, I only wanted a blended look from my windows. I then adhered the white panel behind the frontal one.

At the end, I added one of the Itty Bitty Basic sentiment, which I white heat embossed on a piece of Tropical Teal Cardstock. I used the same color to matt the whole scene. Just a few sparkling sequins and that's all. Hope you will like it!


Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other DT's inspirations and leave a comment, for a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree!

Hugs from Italy,




 


86 visualizzazioni1 commento

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page