top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | May Card Kit - Release Day

Hi crafty friends! The FLORAL FOCUS Card Kit is finally available for purchase!!

The Floral Focus Card Kit includes the following products:

  • Friends Like You Stamp Set

  • Slimline Stitched Circle Trio Die-namics In-Focus Floral Frames Die-namics

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (2), Kraft (2), Orange Zest (1), Lemon Drop (1), Prickly Pear (1), Jalapeño Popper (1), Summer Splash (1), Caribbean Sea (1), Eiffel Tower (1)

There is a Free with $60 releasing with this kit that is called Itty Bitty Basics Stamp Set.


This month, there are also some other dies that perfectly match with the kit that are available separately:

  • In-Focus Florals Die-namics

  • Slimline Skinny Strips Die-namics

  • Itty Bitty Strips Die-namics

And here it is my project, that features some of the Extra Kit products.

This is just a simple card, but I really love how it came out and I think I will make a bunch with different colors, to have some ready in my stash. I think I CASED (Copied And Selectively Edited) a card of mine from last month, I really loved that design.

I firstly white heat embossed the Paint Splatter Background on a piece of A2 Neenah Solar White Cardstock. I then ink blended it using one of the newest Distress Oxide Color: Crackling Campfire. I purchased it when it came out but I haven't had the chance to try it...it is amazing!! I really love how I could do this blending only with one color, I love the deep orange and the soft shade it has! And with a dry towel I removed the excess on the heat embossed parts. To finish my background, I die cut it using the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle Set 1.

I then moved to my Floral Focus, using the In-Focus Florals dienamics: I die cut the leaves from heavyweight vellum and the floral die from some Neenah. I really suggest you to use a metal adapter plate to cut all those intricate dies, it was so helpful. I die cut twice and glued together, as I wanted some depth.

For my sentiment strip, I used one of the Friends Like You and I stamped it with Moroccan Spice ink, I love the definition of those inks for stamped sentiments and I die cut it using the Skinny Strips dienamics.

At the end, I attached everything on an A2 panel and I added some sparkling clear sequins to complete my card.

I really hope you will like the result!


Let me know what do you think and be sure to head over to the MFT blog: there is a bloghop and you can win a 50$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page