top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | March Release is live!!


Hello crafty friends! The MFT & Friends March Release is now live in the shop!

All the newest stamps, dies, stencils, inks and cardstock are available for purchase!


I have one more inspiration to show you, featuring the newest illustration by Rachelle Anne Miller.

When I first saw this stamp, I knew I wanted to experiment the mirror stamping technique. I firstly stamped the umbrella girl with some copic friendly ink on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock. When it comes to color with both copics and distress blending, I prefer this paper cause the result is great.

I then inked the stamp again and stamped the image on the stamp plastic packaging (yes, a little bit of recycle, that plastic is perfect!) and carefully applied the plastic sheet under my stamped image. The ink transfered immediately, and I love the "not perfect" result, cause a reflections need to be a bit blurred.

I colored the "real image" and the reflection with copics, using lighter colors for the second one. I then masked the little girl and started to ink blend the background with regular Distress Inks, starting from the lightest cracked pistachio to the darkest chipped sapphire and black soot. I did the same on the reflection, passing over the colored image and trying to be a little bit heavier to get a darker result.

As a finishing touch, I drew all the drops or rain and the little details on the ground.

I white heat embossed the sentiment on a strip of vellum and that's all! I really hope you will love the card and be sure to comment this post and check the MFT blog for a chance to win a 100$ voucher in this bloghop.

Hugs from Italy!

Sara

 

Copic color combos

Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000

Hair: E79 - E47 - E23 - E21

Raincoat: YR27 - YR24 - Y17 - Y13 - Y11

Umbrella and boots: RV19 - RV09 - RV06 - RV04 - RV02 - RV00


325 visualizzazioni30 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page