top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | March Release Countdown Day 5


Hello crafty friends! The March release is just around the corner and today the DT is previewing the first stamp set, illustrated by Birdie Brown, as well as some other featured items.

This is my first card, featuring the Spring Gnomes stamp set. If you are a gnome addicted, I'm sure you won't resist the cuteness of those! I firstly stamped the gnome and all the little eggs with black ink onto some Neenah Solar White 110 cardstock. I love how brilliant copics look on this type of paper. I also stamped the gnome and two of the eggs on some Judikins masking paper and fussy cut them.

After masking the bottom images, I stamped all the flowers with grey ink, to give more depth to my scene and let the gnome pop up against the background.

I then colored everything with copics.

The scene was not too big (it measures 3.25x4.50"): on a different piece of cardstock I created a white texture using the newest Basket Weave Stencil. I let the paste dry: I think this white on white look gives something more to the whole card.

And to finish the card, I white heat embossed the sentiment onto a piece of vellum.

I really hope you will enjoy the card and be sure to check the MFT blog, you can win a 75$ voucher to shop your favorite products of the new release!

 

Copic Color Combos

Gnome: N4 - N2 - N0 - E15 - E13 - E11 - RV69 - RV19 - RV55 - RV13 - E49 - E44 - E42 - E04 - E02 - E00 - W3 - W1

Grass: YG17 - YG25 - YG03 - YG01 - YG21

Sky: 0 - B01 - B000 - B0000

Flowers and eggs

Fuchsia: RV69 - RV19 - RV13

Pink: RV13 - RV21

Violet: BV04 - BV02 - BV00

Orange: Y38 - Y17 - YR31

Teal: BG49 - BG15 - BG34

 



299 visualizzazioni8 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page