top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | March Release Countdown Day 4


Hi friends! It's day 4 of MFT's March Release Countdown and today the DT is showcasing two of the newest stamps set. All the new products will be available on March, 16th at 10am EDT.

My card features "Being with you" stamp set, illustrated by Stacey Yacula. I've recently seen a lot of silhouettes scenes and when I had this set in my hands, I instantly thought of making one of those.

I firstly stamped all my images with the Versafine Onyx Black ink, cause I wouldn't have colored with copics and this black ink is the best when it comes to high-detailed images.

I then ink blended the background starting from the lightest color up to the darker one (see below for the full color list). I used Taylored expressions blending brushes: I love them when I have to ink blend Distress Oxides.

I let them dry about an hour and then I used the Karin Brushmarker in Black to color all the images. I was so surprised cause that black perfectly covered all the stamped areas and I got a perfect result.

At the end I added some white details using the Gelly Roll pen.

I hope I have inspired you!

Please be sure to check out the MFT blog, you can comment on each of the preview day and you can win a 75$ voucher to their shop! And check out all the other DT members' inspirations!

Hugs from Italy!


Sara

 

Regular Distress Combo

Scattered Straw

Warm Lipstick

Seedless preserves

Chipped Sapphire

Black Soot

 

316 visualizzazioni6 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page