top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | March Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT March Release Day? It will go live on March 8th at 10am EST and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!


So, let's jump into today's project that features two of the newest stamp sets!

I love the newest Repeating Rainbows Background and since I saw it, I knew I would have used it to create a custom colored background. It took a bit, but I love how it turned out.

I firstly stamped the background with a grey ink on a piece of 5"x5" white paper. I used a stamping tool (and I didn't remove the stamp...you will understand why it is so important) and then I colored all of them using copics. I was inspired by a card from Grace Camou, she used this different rainbow combo and I loved her card! When I finished everything, I realized I didn't like the grey line....so I white heat embossed all the rainbows again using the stamping tool!

I then stamped the big rainbow from RAM Over the Rainbow stamp set and I colored using the same colors of the background, this time with a little shading. I also colored a few stars to add to my scene and I die cut everything with coordinating dies.

When I layered everything on the background panel (which I cut to 4,5"x4,5") I realized that it was too much confusing, so I decided to put a piece of vellum between the images and the background. I heat embossed the sentiment with black powder on the bottom part of the vellum and I layered a strip of white paper behind.

As a finishing touch I added some shiny accents with a glitter pen on the biggest rainbow (they're so difficult to catch in photo, but the real card is sooo glittery!).

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Violet (rainbow): V09 - V17 - V15

Pink (rainbow): RV69 - RV19 - RV17 - RV14

Orange (rainbow): E08 - YR09 - YR07 - YR04

Green (rainbow): YG17 - YG25 - YG13 - YG01

Stars: YR23 - Y35 - Y32 - Y11

Clouds: BG70 - BG11 - BG10

Background rainbows: V09 - V17 - RV19 - RV14 - YR09 - Y38 - Y13 - YG01 - YG13

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page