top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | March Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for the MFT March Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 8th, at 10am EST.


Today I am highlighting the newest You're Ext-ROAR-dinary stamp.

I loved that little guy with eyeglasses! Isn't it so funny!

You may know I love "playing" with alphabet dies and sentiments, and I couldn't resist to use this dino head as the letter O!

I stamped him and I colored with bold copic colors (you can find the full list below the post). I then took a piece of white paper and I repeatedly stamped all the other dinos of the stamp set, using some Premium Die pads: Cotton Candy, Orange Zest, Limelight and Summer Splash. I was inspired by the newest Pretty in Plaid patterned paper to chose my palette, since I planned to use that paper to matt the whole panel. I then colored all the dinos as a solid image (I discover that MFT Inks don't bleed with copics!).

I then cut the custom background panel with one of the A2 Rectangle Stitched STAX dienamics and I die cut the R, A, R letters with some coordinating solid cardstocks. I also layered a black die cut behind to create a shadow. To complete the sentiment, I white heat embossed it on two strips of black cardstock too.

As a finishing touch, I added the pattened paper behind and I used some Glossy Accents on the dino's eyeglasses!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Dino: G28 - YG67 - YG17 - YG25 - YG03 - YG01 | RV09 - RV04 | BG15 - BG13 - BG11

Background colors: BG11 - YG00 - RV52 - YR12

11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page