top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | March Release Countdown Day 2


We're so close to the March release. Are you ready? I'm sure your wishlist is growing but there are two more days of previews and the only thing I can tell you is: "wait till you see everything!"

The release wil be live on March, 16th at 10am EST

Today I would like to show you a card made with one of the two stamp set that are going to be released. The High-Flying Adventure is so super cute and I think it is versatile too, because it can be used for a lot of masculine cards (don't you know I always struggle with masculine cards?).

There are a lot of planes, banners and critters, ready to start their adventure!

Here I've used one of them and I hand drew all the background. As always, I found a great inspiration on Pinterest, it helps me a lot when I want to create scenes.

I used some Neenah Solar White 80 cardstock, because I wanted to ink blend the sky with distress oxides. I firstly stamped the plane on a piece of paper and on a piece of masking paper, which I fussy cut. I started inkblending the background with Taylored Blending brushes. I used Distress oxides in Tumbled Glass and Broken China. After removing the masking I colored all the rest with copics (you can find the full list below).

I matted the scene with two layers of Black Licorice and the newest Moroccan Spice Prestige Cardstock. The finished card measures 4.25"x7.50".

I really hope you will like it and be sure to check out the MFT blog for a chance to win a 75$ voucher. And you will find all the other DT's inspiration there!


Hugs from Italy,

Sara

 

Copic color combos

Plane: R46 - R27 - R17 - R02 - C7 - C5 - N5 - W3 - W1 - B39 - Y17 - BG09

House: B97 - B93 - B91 - C8 - C5 - C2 - C0

Lake: B93 - B91 - B01

Trees and green: G28 - YG45 - G21 - G85 - G82 - YG67 - YG63 - YG03 - BG72


129 visualizzazioni8 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page