top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | March Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT March Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EST.


Today I have a simple card to show you, featuring the newest You Make My Heart Race stamp set.

This card was really simple to make, but when I read the sentiment, I came up with the idea to use hearts as the fuel.

I firstly ink blended the background using Distress Oxide in Dried Marygold. When I want to fade out to white as I did here, I usually use the blending brushes, they give the perfectly soft touch to blend into nothing. I then splattered some white acrylic paint and some Kitsch Flamingo drops, in order to make some texture. The panel measures 5,5"x4".

While waiting for the background to dry, I stamped the main image on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock using Memento Black ink, since I wanted to color with copics. I colored everything (you can find the combos listed below the post) and I die cut it using coordinating dies.


I also die cut a few of the Love Speech Bubble die-namics from some Poppin' Pink cardstock and I started assembling the card.

I originally thought to use only hearts, but when I layered them on the ink blended background, I didn't like the result. It was too much...so I left some hearts and I used some clear sparkling sequins to fill the "heart smoke" and I liked it! I used glue and foam tape to attach everything, I also stamped the sentiment in the upper-left part. On my desk, there were also some speech bubbles left (I used only hearts) and I used one for the girl.

As a finishing touch, I matted the scene using a piece of vertical Black and White Striped paper pad.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E04 - E02 - E00 - E000 - R20

Girl's hair: E79 - E48 - E23 - E42

Girl's dress and shoes: RV69 - RV19 - RV14 - RV13

Motorbike: BV29 - BV25 - V25 - V22 - BV11 | N10 - N8 - N6 - N4 - N2

Cat: E97 - E55

12 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page