top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Kit Release Day


The CATS & PLANTS Card Kit is finally here!! The kit includes colored cardstocks, a patterned 6x6 paper pad, the Window dressing and the House Plants dies as well as the two adorable stamp sets, the smaller of which is a kit exclusive!

Today's project features some of the cats, as well as the Cats and Plants perches, which will be free with $60 shopping.

I wanted to make a birthday card (well, a purrthday card!)

lI stamped the four cats from the kit stamps and some baloons from Mice Day to celebrate. I also drew some celebrating hats, cause I hadn't any in my craft stash (yeah, incredible, since it is really big!).

I colored all the images with copics, including the die cut perch and die cut everything with coordinating dies. I then ink blended the background using the Taylored Expressions blending brushes and the distress oxides in Moved Lawn and Twisted Citron. At the end, I splattered the background with some acrylic white and the moved lawn oxide.

To complete my scene, I die cut the word "happy" from the Happy Birthday Script die-namics three times, using the newest poppin pink prestige card stock, which I used also to matt the scene.

Just a few sequins and the card was done! Hope you will like it and...happy shopping! Check out the MFT blog to see all the other DT inspiration cards.

Hugs from Italy,

Sara

 

Copic Color Combo

Multicolored cat: W9 - W7 - E55 - E97 - E41

Grey cat: T9 - T7 - T6 - T4 - T2 - T1

Siamese cat: E79 - E74 - E71 - E70 - E40

Orange cat: E55 - E53 - E51 - E50

Blue combo: B06 - B02 - B01 - B00

Fuchsia combo: RV19 - RV09 - RV04 - RV02




Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page