top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Kit Countdown - Day 1


Ready for the purr-fect kit? The CATS & PLANTS Card kit is just around the corner! And this month, it will be filled with lots of cardstock, one paper pad, a Window Dressing and some Houseplants dies, one bigger stamp and a smaller one, which will be available only as a kit exclusive. All the other products will be available as singular items, except for the exclusive stamp set.

Set your alarms, the newest Cats and Plants Card Kit arrives on March 23rd, at 10am EDT!

Today I have one more inspiration to show to you, featuring the adorable cat with glasses from the Housecats Exclusive stamp. When I first saw this cat, I thought it was perfect for a graduation card, also because there was the "Congrats" sentiment included in the set. So I stamped it with some no-line coloring ink (I used some Gina K amalgam ink in Warm Glow) and I drew all the background, including the graduation hat.

I then colored all the images with copics (you can find all the combos below). When I do noline with copics, I usually need to complete with details and deepen the shadows with Polychromos. Copic markers have a bigger bullet nib than the brush sketch's ones, so I cannot achieve the result I want. That's why I complete with polycromos.

And that's all for today's post! I reallt hope you will like my card and be sure to check all the other DT inspirations and the MFT blog for a chance to win a Shopping Spree!

Hugs from Italy!


Sara

 

Copic color combos

Cat: E33 - E95 - E31 - E30 - E50 - YR30 - R46

Green book: YG67 - G94 - G43

Dark blue books: B39 - B37 - B34

Medium blue books: B26 - B24 B23

Light blue books: B95 - B52 - B91

Background: G00 - G000 - G0000 - C6 - C4 - C1


114 visualizzazioni3 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page