top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | June Release Countdown - Day 5

Are you ready for a new MFT Release Countdown?


It's that time of the month again and today it is the first day of previews. The release will be live on June 8th at 10am EDT.

There are tons of new products, but today the Design Team is showcasing some stamps designed by a new illustrator...you might recognize them, they're Tiddly Inks stamps! Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the amazing DT creations!


And here it is my first card of the June Release, using the Flutterby Friends stamp set!

This is a quite simple card, with a design that could be reproduced with many other stamp sets.

I started stamping all the images I wanted in my scene on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored everything with Copic markers (see the combos below). When I was done, I die cut using coordinating dies.

I then moved to my background: I took a piece of 4,25"x5,5" MFT Smooth White Cardstock and I ink blended the background using Distress Oxides in Worn Lipstick and Dried Marygold. I discovered that this cardstock works really well with ink blending! I then applied the Punched Pattern Stencil and put in some Seedless Preserves.

When everything was done, I die cut the largest of the Stitched Rectangle Scallop Edge Frame from some Amarena Cherry cardstock. I then realized that I wanted to add another frame, so I cut a 0,5" frame from an A2 piece of Smooth White Cardstock. I layered everything and I stamped the sentiment using a deep purple ink.


I really hope you will like the card and be sure to check the MFT blog to leave a comment, for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's Hair: E79 - E47 - E23 - E42 - E30

Girl's Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Purple combo: RV69 - RV66 - V05 - V01

Red combo: R46 - R17 - R14 - R12

Yellow combo: Y35 - YR31 - Y21 - YR30



175 visualizzazioni9 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page