top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | June Release Countdown - Day 4


Are you ready for the new MFT June Release? There are 4 days until you can shop it. It will go live on June 8th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Today the DT is highlighting three brand new stamp sets, all illustrated by Rachelle Anne Miller, as well as a new Tri Frame Cover-Up die. And here it is Crafty Companions stamp!

If you love handmade - I am sure you do, as you are here at my blog! =) - this set is a must have! There are so many crafting critters, from sewn to paper craft, from quilting to painting...And they are really adorable!

To create my card, I started from the background panel. I took a piece of 4,25"x5,5" Smooth White cardstock (I've recently discovered it is perfect for ink blending) and I applied my Distress Oxides with blending brushes. I used Kitsch Flamingo, Salvaged Patina and Squeezed Lemonade and I mixed them up on my surface. As a softer "version" of the primary colors, I also got some pastel green, violet and orange areas. I also took Peackock Feathers, Picket Raspberry and Wild Honey to splatter some speckles on the previous ink blended area.

I then moved to my critters, that I stamped on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using some copic friendly ink. I colored everything using the combos that you find below. Except for the critter fur, I tried to respect the same teal, pink and yellow combo. I then die cut everythig using coordinating dies.


I arranged everything on my A2 panel and I realized I wanted to add a Stitched Rectange Frame, which I die cut from Caribbean Sea Prestige Cardstock. I then attached everything using liquid glue and foam tape, to achieve some dimension.

To complete the card, I stamped the sentimen on the upper right side and I added some pink Love Speech Bubble hearts.


I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other inspirations and for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 | E15 - E13 | RV34 - R11

Fox: E79 - E18 - E17 - E97 - E55 - E30

Squirrel: E47 - E17 - E15 - E55

Teal: BG49 - BG23 - BG11

Pink: RV69 - RV17 - RV25 - RV23

Yellow: YR24 - Y35 - Y32 - Y11





Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page