top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | June Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT June Release Day? It will be live on June 8th, at 10am EDT.

Today I am showcasing one of the background stamps, which was perfect to make a quite-CAS card (I'm not this could be defined clean and simple LOL).

I firstly stamped and white embossed the SY Scallop Stripe background stamp on a piece of watercolor paper. Yes, you read correctly, I went out of my comfort zone and I used a watercoloring medium. This was the first time trying the Karin Brushmarkers and I really love how bright are them! I chose a rainbow color palette, as I wanted a colorful and happy card. When you heat emboss a background like this, it is really easy to watercolor!

I then stamped the same background on a 4,25"x5,5" Smooth White cardstock, using a dark grey ink. I then fussy cut the rainbow piece and adhered it to the centre of my card.

To create the sentiment, I die cut the Sweet Hello dienamics twice from the white cardstock and once from the Black Licorice one. I glued everything leaving a little white to show. I also added a smaller strip below, with one of the sentiments of Bitty Hugs & Kisses.


I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree! And for further DT inspirations too!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Karin Brushmarker used

359 - Magenta

195 - Amber

269 - Sulphur Yellow

204 - Cool Aqua

226 - Lilac





Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page