top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | June Release Countdown - Day 2

Are you ready for the MFT June Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 13rd, at 10am EDT.


Today I have a fresh and fruity card featuring the One-of-a-Kind Friend stamp set.

You may know I love customizing sentiments and as soon as I saw the unicorn with the watermelong included in the One-of-a-kind Friend I was inspired to use it as the letter L in the word Melon, because I wanted to recreate the sentiment "you are one in a melon".

I firstly started coloring the background, since I knew it would have taken a bit to completely dry: I used Distress Reinkers in Candied Apple, Abandoned Coral, Twisted Citron and Rustic Wilderness with a wet-on-wet technique. I then let it dry and added the black dots.

In the meanwhile, I stamped the unicorn on some Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored with the copics listed below the post. I went for a green and red combo for the tail too, in order to match the colors of my card. I die cut it with coordinating dies.

I then moved into the sentiment: the giant letters are from the Impact Alphabet Die-namics, cut twice from white and black cardstock to create some shadow. The small sentiment is a mix and match of many sentiments, since there wasn't anything similar in all the MFT supplies: the words YOU ARE and A comes from the Bitty Thanks & Gratitude, ONE is from the Oh Baby! stamp and IN from the the Bitty Holiday Wishes. I composed the phrase I wanted by partially stamping all those words and white heat embossing them.

And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Watermelon: R46 - R27 - R24 - R12

Unicorn: W3 - W2 - W0 | R46 - R27 - R14 | G28 - G07 | YG13 - YG01 - YG00


7 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page