top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | June Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready? The MFT June Release is just around the corner! It will be live on June 8th at 10am EDT.

Today the DT is highlighting three three new stamps sets, called Swimming Hole friends, You keep me afloat and Best Catch ever, which will be a free with 60$ purchase.

Make sure to head over the MFT blog to see all the previews!


My card features the Swimming Hole stamp set, I think it is really really fun!

Look at those frogs! They are simply the funniest ever!!

As those critters really made me smile, I wanted to feature as many as I could in my scene. When I want to create scene cards, I usually search for inspiration on the internet. I looked so many swimming hole scenes and then I had the idea on how to build mine: I firstly stamped the two frogs, then masked the frog and stamped the hippo behind and the bear above.

With scenes like those, I usually start coloring from the background, because I want to be sure to be able to set the scene. I then colored all the critters (all the combos are written below the post).

The whole scene measure 4"x7" and I've stamped the sentiment below using Versafine in Onyx Black.

I then matted the card twice, firstly with a piece of white cardstock and then using a larger piece of Caribbean Sea Prestige Cardstock.

Hope you like the result!


Be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT members inspirations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: W8 - W6 - W5 | E23 - E55 - E53

Hippo: T6 - T4 - T3 - T2 - T1

Frogs: G28 - YG67 - G94 - G24

Swimsuits: V06 - V05 - V01 | BG18 - BG57 - BG53 | Y26 - Y32 - YR30

Tree: E79 - E47 - E23 | YG61 - G94 - BG96 - BG78

Sand: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Pond: G000 - BG11 - BG72 - YG93 - YG91

Greenery: YG61 - BG93 - BG96 - G46 - YG93

Sky: BG01 - B000 - B0000




172 visualizzazioni9 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page