top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | June Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your wish list of the MFT June Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EST.

Today the DT is showcasing two new stamp sets, one background stamp and one background die.

In my card I feature the Beach Bear stamp set as well as the Thick and thin rubber background.

I know this should be a beach set, but as soon as I saw those bears, I instantly thought to the Disney animation movie "Brother Bear". And that was my inspiration to create the card.

I firstly stamped the bear using some Memento Black ink on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored everything with copics (see below for combos). I wanted to recreate a sort of mountain landscape, and I used a really yellowish combo for trees and grass. When I finished the background, I cut the scene to a 3,5"x4,75".

On a different piece of A2 Smooth White cardstock I stamped the new background stamp Thick and Thin using the Jalapeno Popper premium dye ink. I thought it was the perfect color for the palette I chose.

I then added a Smooth White frame using the second largest A2 Rectangle Frame die. I used foam tape to create some dimension.

To complete my card, I stamped the sentiment in the left upper part, where there was the sky.

I really hope you will like the result!


Be sure to check the MFT blog to check all the other DT creations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Bear - E59 - E57 - E37 - E35 - E55

Grass - YG93 - YG91 - YG13 - Y32 - Y21

Trees - BG96 - BG93 - YG95 - YG93

Mountain - YG93 - YG91 - E71 - E42 - E40

Sky - B000 - B0000



112 visualizzazioni7 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page