top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | June Card Kit - Release Day

Hi crafty friends! The newest MAGNOLIA BLOSSOM Card Kit is finally available for purchase!!

The Magnolia Blossom Card Kit includes:

  • Magnolia Blossoms Clear Stamp Set

  • Magnolia Blossoms Die-namics

  • 5 Sheets of Watercolor Paper

  • 1 Extreme Black Ink Cube, which is perfect for both alcohol and water based coloring


And now, let's take a peek of my project, that features the new kit!

Flowers are always perfect for elegant cards, and this is what I created. It is a really simple card, but I enjoyed the process.

I wanted to do some no-line coloring, so I started stamping the image using some Distress Ink in Antique Linen: if you haven't any other no-line ink, this one is simply perfect. I used the watercolor paper included in the kit, as I planned to do some watercoloring using Distress Inks.

I then started watercoloring: I used the wet on wet technique for the flowers and I simply used two colors: Victorian Velvet and Dried Marigold, which has a beautiful orange touch.

For the branches and the smallest leaves, I used the wet on dry technique with Vintage Photo, Antique Linen and Peeled Paint.

As always, when I do no-line coloring both with alcohol and watercoloring, I added many details (especially on edges) using some coordinated Polychromos pencils.

To complete my card, I die cut the central panel using the second largest A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX set and I bronze heat embossed the sentiment.

I then matted the whole scene using a piece of 4.25"x5.5" Neenah Desert Storm cardstock.

I really hope you will like the result!


Let me know what do you think and be sure to head over to the MFT blog: there is a bloghop and you can win a 50$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,




 

164 visualizzazioni21 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page