top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Vault Release

The MFT Vault has just opened and it is full of Birthday themed products!

Birthday cards are one of my most used, so it is always a good idea to have different types of birthday products. And I can tell you the ones included in this Vault Release are perfect for any person! I usually love coloring critters, but when I have to celebrate my friends, my parents or some older people, I don't know what to use. And that's why I loved all the products released here! They are perfect for "graphical" cards, for clean and simple card and so on.


Today I have a shaker card to show you, featuring the newest Celebrate Speech Bubble Die-namics.

I wanted a really simple design to enhance this new Celebrate Sppech Bubble Die. I decided to create a shaker with it, so I needed to choose the pattern behind. I planned to create a custom pattern (I recently fell in love with this technique) so I looked into my cardstock stash and I selected some colors I wanted to use. I went for Maroccan Spice (MFT), Butterscotch (MFT), Sticky Notes (Lawn Fawn), Sour Apple (MFT) and Innocent Pink (Gina K Design): I cut strips of 0,5" width and I created my pattern. I used a Low Tack Masking Tape to have them "attached" together and then I cut the "panel" I created with the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1. I glued everyhing down on an A2 Smooth White panel in order to have a small white border around my pattern.

I added some clear iridescent stars at the centre of the card and I attached the giant speech bubble (I obviously added an acetate sheet behind it) with some foam tape, so that the stars could move. I then realized I would have loved some small sentiment strips around, so I white heat embossed some of the sentiments included in the Itty Bitty Birthday Stamp on some Tropical Teal Carstock and I glued them down. And that's all!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Colored Cardstock

Maroccan Spice (MFT)

Butterscotch (MFT)

Sticky Notes (Lawn Fawn)

Sour Apple (MFT)

Innocent Pink (Gina K Design)


Tropical Teal (MFT) - sentiment strips


22 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page