top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Vault Countdown - Day 2

Are you ready for a new Vault Release? And since it is MFT's birthday, the release is totally about birthdays!

The Vault is going to open and those are the products that are featured in the DT creations today:

  • Balloon Party Stamp and Die-namics

  • Essential Birthday Messages

  • Essential Speech Bubbles

  • Bold Happy Birthday Die-namics

  • Balloon Alphabet and Numbers Die-namics

  • Peek-a-Boo Polka Dots Die-namics

  • Wish Die-namics

Aren't you excited? The Vault will open on July, 19th at 10am EDT.


Today I have a really simple card, but I absolutely love how it turned out.

I really loved the different sizes and types of writing of the Essential Birthday Messages Stamp and I thought it would be fun to use many of them to create a long sentiment on a card, as it was a chat with different speech bubbles.

When it comes to create a simple "graphical" card like this one, the hardest part is to choose the color combination. But hopefully, MFT has in their shop a lots of patterned paper! And here's my trick: I firstly decided what pattern to use in the background (a really simple texture with little stars from the Party Time Paper Pad) and then I took inspiration from the combo included in that pattern! So I went for Fire Coral, Amarena Cherry, Butterscotch, Prickly Pear, Summer Splash and Tropical Teal. I white heat embossed the sentiments on pieces of different colors and then I die cut them using the Essential Speech Bubbles Die-namics.

I die cut the patterned paper using the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 2 and I matted it with an A2 piece of Smooth White cardstock. I then attached all my speech bubbles with some foam tape. And here's the final result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Colored Cardstock

Fire Coral

Amarena Cherry

Butterscotch

Prickly Pear

Summer Splash

Tropical Teal

11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page