top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Vault Countdown - Day 1

Are you ready for a new Vault Release? And since it is MFT's birthday, the release is totally about birthdays!

The Vault is going to open and those are the products that are featured in the DT creations today:

  • Celebrate Big Stamp Set

  • Happy Birthday Candles Stamp Set

  • Birthday Cake Die-namics

  • Happy Birthday Centerpieces Die-namics

  • Celebrate Speech Bubbles Die-namics

  • Oval Shadow Die-namics

  • Looped Border Die-namics

Aren't you excited? The Vault will open tomorrow, July 19th at 10am EDT.


Today I have a really simple card, but I absolutely love how it turned out.

I wanted to create a rainbow with the CELEBRATE letters, so I've firstly planned the "layout" of my card. I wanted to repeatedly stamp the celebrate word in the background, using a really light ink, and then have the rainbow in the lower half of my card.

I measured the size of the sentiment and I divided the A2 panel with some horizontal pencil marks: starting from the bottom at 1", 2", 3", 4" and 5,25". The reason of this different fifth measure is that I also wanted a bit of space under the rainbow for the black sentiment. I stamped all of the background words using Princess Pink Cube, it is the lightest color I have in my crafty stash.

I then layered the CELEBRATE on a stamping tool (it would be almost impossible to stamp all the letters with different colors otherwise) and I carefully masked the letters and stamped every single color. It took a bit, but I really loved the result!

At the end, I realized I could clear heat emboss the sentiment too, in order to give some shine...and that's what I did! For a better and smoother result, I added two layers of clear embossing.

I then stamped the black sentiment strip under the CELEBRATE word and I added a few clear sparkling sequins.

I loved the final result, but I decided to cut almost a quarter of an inch in both sides, and I matted it with a pattern from MSTN Rainbow Love Paper Pad. And here's the final result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Colored Ink Cubes for the word "Celebrate"

Cotton Candy

Poppin' Pink

Orange Zest

Lemon Drop

Sour Apple

Summer Splash

Tropical Teal

Cornflower

Boysenberry

9 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page