top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release is now LIVE!!

Yay! The July MFT Release is now live!

It's MFT 16th birthday! The new release is packed with celebratory images, sentiments, and dies perfect for recognizing everyone on your card list. You'll also love the assortment of friendly farm animals and gorgeous florals from a new designer to the MFT family.


Today I have a rainbow graphic desing, using the newest Wish Big Die-namics.

The main idea of the card came from the BIRTHDAY word, which was perfectly spaced to have one candle over each letter. And what's better than rainbow candles?

I started die cutting the back panel using the second largest A2 Rectangle Stitched STAX Set 1 and I stamped the birthday sentiment with black ink.

I die cut all the candles, one for each color of Prestige Cardstock (Poppin Pink, Orange Zest, Lemon Drop, Limelight, Tropical Teal, Summer Splash, Something Blue and Boysenberry). This design could be mass produced, since you can die cut 5 candles each time. I also cut 8 flames from Chantilly Cream. I arranged all the candles over the letters but I wanted to have different heights, so I trim some of them with the guillotine.

I glued them down and I added all the flames too. I die cut three times the "Happy" from Happy Birthday Script Die-namics and glued them together to create some depth.

To complete the card, I matted the panel I created with a slightly larger Silver Sparkle Cardstock and an A2 white panel with two rainbow strips. I also added Glossy Accents on flames and some white gel pen details on the "happy" word.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

MFT Colored Cardstock

Poppin' Pink

Orange Zest

Lemon Drop

Limelight

Tropical Teal

Summer Splash

Something Blue

Boysenberry

Chantilly Cream (for flames)

37 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page