top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release is LIVE!!

Yeah! The July MFT&Friends Release is now live!

The newest release is really great and includes so many stamps, dies, and a new ink pad color too!

There is also a free with 60$ purchase, the Happy Birthday Stamp Set.


In today's card, I feature the Summer Safari stamp set.

You may know I love scene cards, and this is no exception. I must say I was inspired by the one and only Sandy Allnock, she did a similar card a while ago, featuring another giraffe stamp, and I couldn't resist to make my version.

I firstly stamped the giraffe on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, as I planned to color with copics. And then I started creating the scene, using copics (you can find the list below). I usually start with the background, and then color the stamped images.

When I finished the scene, which was 4,25"x5,5", I realized I didn't like the format. So, I took the Slimline Starter die-namics and I die cut a "strip", that matches to the giraffe's height.

I then looked in my patterned pads and I found this Stripe Splash, which was perfect to create the A2 card base.

To complete the card, I stamped the sentiment on a piece of Smooth White cardstock and I die cut it using the Slimline Skinny Strips die.


Thanks for stopping by! I really hope you will like my project and be sure to leave a comment telling me what are your favorite of the release. And check the MFT blog too, there is a blog hop and you can win a 100$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,


 

Copic Color Combos

Giraffe: YR27 - Y38 - Y35 | E39 - E37 - E35

Tree: N7 - N5 - N3 | YG61 - G94 - YG95

Bushes in the foreground: YG91 - YG93 - YG95 - YG97 - YG99 - BG96 - G29

Grass: Y32 - YR31 - YR30 - YG93

Background: BG93 - BG90 - B91 - YG93 - YG91



153 visualizzazioni20 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page