top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release Countdown - Day 5

Are you ready for a new MFT Release Countdown?

It's that time of the month again and today it is the first day of previews. The release will be live on July 6th at 10am EDT.

There are tons of new products, but today the Design Team is showcasing some stamps designed by Tiddly Inks! Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the amazing DT creations!


And here it is my first card of the July Release, featuring the Double Scoop of Cute stamp set.

I love ice cream and I couldn't love this gilr more...She is going to eat the best ice cream ever!

I firstly stamped the girl on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, using some Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then imagined a simple scene, you may know I love scene cards! I thought she was walking in a park and when she saw the ice cream booth, she decided to have one. I wanted my background to be really soft, so I didn't use a fineliner to outline the scene; I also stamped the ice-cream stamp on the truck, using some Distress Ink in Antique Linen to coordinate with the no-line coloring of the background.

I colored everything with Copic Markers (see below for the combos) but I also added some details (like the ones on the greenery) using some tone-on-tone Polychromos Pencils.

When everything was ready, I die cut the girl using coordinating dies and attached her to my background, using some foam tape. I also stamped the sentiment.

To complete my card, I decided to matt the whole scene using the Fuchsia Poppin Dolka patterned sheet.



I really hope you will like the card and be sure to check the MFT blog to leave a comment, for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Gilr's hair: E79 - E47 - E23 - E30

Girl's dress and shoes: RV69 - RV19 - RV55 - RV63 | G02 - BG11

Girl's ice cream: E23 - E31 | E27 - E25 | YR31 | R22 - R21 | R35

Ice cream truck: RV55 - RV63 - RV52 - RV00 | YR31 - YR30 | E44 - E43

Bush and tree: G24 - G21 - G12 - G20 | E43 - E42


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page