top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release Countdown - Day 4


Hi friends! Are you ready for the new MFT July Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it! It will go live on July 12th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Today the DT is highlighting an assortment of friendly farm animals, I'm sure you will love them! I decided to use the newest Happy Birthday Herd illustrated by Stacey Yacula.

You may recognize this design, since I decided to CASE (copy and selectively edit) one of my previous card. But since I loved how it turned out, I just wanted to use this stamp in the same way.


I obviously changed the color palette, I wanted a super festive scene! I went for red, yellow and blue, with a lime background.

I firstly stamped the four images on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock using Memento Black ink. I then colored everything with copics, you can find the full list below. This took a little bit of time, Stacey's illustrations are always so detailed but I had so much fun and relax in coloring them all.

I then cut the panel to a 5,125"x5,125" (in order to have a similar white border around the images) and I matted the scene using one of the patterned sheets from Happy Patterns Paper Pad. I was not sure if I preferred the blue or the red version, but then I preferred the blue one. The final card is 5,5"x5,5".

To complete the card, I white heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of Fire Coral Cardstock.

This is a really simple design, the coloring is the thing that took the most, but it was completely worth it!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Cow: E87 - E84 - E43 - E71 - E70 - E42 - E40

Horse: E59 - E37 - E35 - E55 - E42 - E30

Sheep: W4 - W2 - W0 | E11 - E00

Goat: E53 - E51 - E30 | W6

Pig: E04 - E02 - E01 - E000

Green Combo: YG13 - YG01 - YG00 - YG0000

Red Combo: R59 - R46 - R29

Blue Combo: B39 - B18 - B16

Yellow Combo: YR23 - Y38 - Y35

30 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page