top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release Countdown - Day 4


Are you ready for the new MFT July Release? There are 4 days until you can shop it. It will go live on July 6th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Today the DT is highlighting a new Stacey Yacula stamp set, as well as three brand new stencils and a new lowercase stitched alphabet, which perfectly match the previous released one. And this is the card I made for today!

This is a really simple card, which could be reproduced with many different customized sentiment.

A few days ago, I saw a beautiful tutorial by Francine Vuillème, and I was totally inspired to create something like her. I took a piece of 3,75"x5" Smooth White cardstock, which is perfect for ink blending, and I used the newest Watercolor Wash Free Form stencil to create the background. I've used many regular Distress Ink colors: Wilted Violet, Chipped Sapphire, Peacock Feathers, Twisted Citron, Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmelade and Picked Raspberry.

I then die cut all the letters I needed for that sentiment, twice from the Blue Beyond Prestige Cardstock, and once from the Silver Sparkle cardstock. I glued them so that the blue appeared just a bit.

To complete my card, I've also added some of the Love Speech Bubble, using the same cardstock and I matted the panel using an A2 piece of the same Smooth White cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other inspirations and for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page