top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT July Release Day? It will go live on July 12th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!



So, let's jump into today's project that features the newest DBD Stitched Wildflowers Die-namics as well as the freebie of this month, which is called Sweet 16.

I had soo much fun creating this card and I absolutely love how it turned out!

I wanted to play with Distress Inks, using them with a watercoloring effect. I firstly die cut all the flowers from 5 different panels of watercoloring paper. Since I didn't know what I would have used, I colored more than I needed here. I only knew I would have wanted a transition from aqua to blue, violet, pink and peach, so I've tried to create some shades on flowers using for example a touch of violet on the two closer colors and so on.

I let everything dry and I cut a piece of white cardstock using the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 2, I arranged the flowers and I glued everything down. I also added some white foliage around the flowers.

I stamped on of the sentimenti included in the Sweet 16 Stamp (which will be a freebie with a 60$ purchase) and I added some black dots with a fineliner. I also matted the panel with an A2 white cardstock too and I added two ftrips of the Black and White Stripes Paper Pad. To complete the card, I added some sparkling sequins at the centre of all the flowers, they give the perfect touch!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - Sweet 16 (new - free qith 60$ purchase)

 

Regular Distress Combo

Salvaged Patina

Salty Ocean

Villainous Potion

Seedless Preserves

Picked Raspberry

Saltwater Taffy

Dried Marygold

Carved Pumpkin


16 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page