top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT July Release Day? It will be live on July 6th, at 10am EDT.

Today I am showcasing a stampset as well as a new tropical background die, which perfectly matches to my scene!

I've recently seen lots of tropical cards and I am in a summer-tropical mood, so I couldn't resist those amazing birds!

I must say I had a totally different idea of the card at the beginning: I wanted a tone on tone background, using a white die cut on a white piece of cardstock. But then, my boyfriend suggested me to ink blend the background and I think he was right!

I firstly stamped all the images on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using Memento Tuxedo Black. I then colored using Copics (you can find all the color combos I used below) and I die cut everything with coordinating dies.

I also die cut the Leafy Layer Cover Up die-namics from a piece of Smooth White cardstock. As this die is quite intricate, I suggest you to use a Precision Base Plate, it will help you to cut it perfectly.

I layered to a piece of A2 of the same cardstock and here I realized the white on white look didn't work as in my imagination and I followed my BF suggestion. I ink blended the background using Distress Oxides in Scattered Straw, Dried Marygold, Picked Raspberry, Seedless Preserves and Chipped Sapphire.

When the background was ready, I attached everything using liquid glue and foam tape, in order to create dimension. To complete the card, I white heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of Black Licorice cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by! I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree... And for further DT inspirations too!


Hugs from Italy,




 

Copic Color Combos

Parrots: R46 - R35 - R14 - YR68 - Y35 - YG00 - YG23 - BG78 - BG07 - BG05 - BG01

Branch: E27 - E44 - E42

Leaves: G29 - YG67 - YG61 | YG99 - YG97 - YG93 - YG61 | BG96 - BG93 - YG23

Flowers: RV55 - R21 - RV00


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page