top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready? The MFT July Release is just around the corner! It will be live on July 6th at 10am EDT.

Today the DT is highlighting two new stamps sets designed by Rachelle Anne Miller, called Sweet Surprise and Beautiful Birthday Girl, as well as a Happy Birthday Stamp Set, which will be a free with 60$ purchase.

Make sure to head over the MFT blog to see all the previews!

This was a super simple card to make, and it could be mass produced as well!

When it comes with simple cards like this, I usually choose my color palette, so I went for a lime green, a deep yellow and a bright fuchsia, I thought they were perfect together.

I firstly started stamping my image on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and colored it using copics (see below for combos). I then die cut it using coordinating dies.

I then moved to my background: I positioned the Watercolor Wash Stencil at the top of my A2 panel and I ink blended using blending brushes to have a soft result. I used Distress Oxides in Twisted Citron, Mustard Seed and Kitsch Flamingo. I then die cut the panel using the largest of the new Double Stitched Rectangle dies.

I stamped one of the sentiment of the set below and I realized the card was a bit "empty". So I look through my crafty stash and I found the Shadow Box Swag: they were perfect to add to the scene.

I die cut the back using a Smooth White cardstock colored with W8 (as I don't have a dark grey cardstock!) and all the banners from some different cardstock and patterned paper, to match the color palette chosen.

I also matted the card using an A2 Black Licorice cardstock panel and I added just a few sparkling sequins to complete the scene.

Hope you like the result!


Thanks for stopping by and be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT members inspirations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Mouse: W5 - W3 - W2 - W1 | RV34 - R11

Cake: E25 - E23 - E55 - E53

Pink: RV09 - RV04 - RV02

Green: G07 - YG25 - YG01

Yellow: Y38 - Y35 - Y32


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page