top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT July Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EDT.

Today I have another birthday card with the newest Pure Innocence stamp set, which is called Happy Birthday to the Sweetest Girl.

Isn't that girl soo cute? I stamped her on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored her using a blue, red and light blue combination of colors. I also added some white gel pen dots on her dress, I tried to copy one of the dress I had a few years ago that I really loved a lot. I finally cut everything with coordinating dies.

I moved into the background, which I kept really simple. I took the newest Balloon Party Stencil, I love how versatile it is and how you can fastly create a matching background. I used three Dye Ink Cubes: Lazy Day, Blue Beyond and Fire Coral. I also stamped the sentiment from the Inside & Out Birthday Greetings Stamp on the bottom right part of the panel, because I planned to put the girl on the left.

To complete the card, I matted my scene using the blue dotted background from MSTN Stars and Stripes Paper Pad.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E15 - E04 - E02 - E00 - E000 | RV34

Girl's hair: E23 - E42 - E53 - E50

Dress: B99 - B39 - B37 - B18 - B26

Hat: B23 - B21 | R46 - R27

Shoes: R39 - R46 - R27 - W8

Gift: B23 - B21 | R46 - R27

22 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page