top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | July Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT July Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EST.

Today the DT is showcasing two new stamp sets, a standalone die and a new rubber background stamp.

In my card I feature the Bunch of Happiness stamp set as well as the Happy Birthday Party dienamics.

This fruit made me smile, it is so much fun and perfect for a summer card! And what about the die? I love all the small decoration you can add to the letters: you could use that writing by itself for a clean and simple card too!

To create my card, I stamped all the images on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using Memento Tuxedo Black ink and I colored everything with copics. I used bright colors, because I wanted my card to be happy! When everything was ready, I also die cut them using coodinating dies.

I then moved to the Happy Birthday Party die: I chose 4 colored cardstock (Lemon Drop, Sour Apple, Tropical Teal and Amarena Cherry) and I die cut everything from each color. I then started choosing how to assemble the letters, how to combine colors. And here's my trick: as there are so many small pieces, I took a scrap of white paper and I used an embossed mat to emboss the die on the paper. Then I took 4 copics with a similar color and started to color the letters and the additions: in this way I planned the whole "result" and I knew exactly what to pick up from the 4 colored die cuts.

I prepared a slimline base using Smooth White cardstock and I started to attach everything: I glued all the letters and I used foam tape for the fruits. I also matted the scene using the same Tropical Teal cardstock and I completed the card adding two stamped sentiments.

To finish my card, I added some Glossy Accents on the cherry and orange's glasses!

I really hope you will like the result.


Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to check the MFT blog to check all the other DT creations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Strawberry: RV29 - RV25 - RV23 | YG67 - YG17 - YG03

Orange: YR27 - YR68 - YR65 - Y35 | YG17 - YG03

Apple: YG17 - YG03 - YG00

Watermelon: R35 - R14 - R02 | YG67 - YG17

Ananas: E97 - Y35 - Y32 - Y21 | G99 - YG67 - YG17

Cherries: R89 - R46 - R35

Arms: E43 - E41

Turquoise combo: BG49 - BG45 - BG11


70 visualizzazioni3 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page