top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Release is now LIVE!

Yay! The January MFT&Friends Release is now live!

The newest release is full of love-themed products, it is really great and includes so many stamps, dies, and some paper pads too!


Today's project features the newest Honey Bees which have become....rainbow bees!

I really don't know why, but when I saw those bees I instantly thought of coloring them with rainbows! And, looking through my stash, I found the previous released Rainbow Love 6x6 Paper Plaid which was the perfect match. I used that patterned paper to choose my Copic colors: that's a good option when you want to create something that really matches.

I stamped all the bees on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock using an alcohol friendly ink and I colored them with copics. I then die-cut everything with coordinating dies.

I moved to the sentiment, which is a mix of stamped words and die cut letters. And since all the letters I have were too big or too small for my design, I took the Thank you for Being a Friend die and I used B and E to create the word BEE. That dimension was perfect!

I then die cut the second largest A2 Rectangle Frame die from white cardstock and I layered a piece of vellum behind to soften the rainbow background.

I really really love the final result, it really makes me happy!

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Honey Bees (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Face: E42 - E30 | RV34 - R11

Body: RV69 - RV19 - RV09 | E08 - YR68 - YR04 | YR24 - Y35 - Y13 | YG17 - YG23 - YG01 | BG07 - B04 - B02 | V09 - V17 - V15

Wings: BG11

55 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page